Posted in Inspirational

Its good to wear my cross again

In June, I left my cross at my friend’s place in Joburg. That’s six hours away. And haven’t seen my friend since then. So for about 4 months I didn’t wear my chain and my cross.
It was a good break.
Because to be honest for most of us who wear a symbolism of our faith as jewellery forget the meaning behind it.
It becomes an accessory.

Now putting it on again last night. I smiled. I felt a good sense of “reunion.”

The cross reminds me of selfless love. A death that set me free.

(And that is just mere christianese. I mean those words sincerely. Ask me about that.)

Engraved on my cross is the Hebrew for hope.

Without hope, that’s a grim place to live from.

So I pray a little prayer: Jesus thanks for these little reminders.
I don’t understand all the details of faith and God. But what You did for me and others. I am grateful. Let’s start there. Amen

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

