Posted in Inspirational, People

Just a little difference

I do this once a month.
This is not supposed to be about “the right hand letting the left hand know what it’s doing”
I am just sharing my small action.
I pack peanuts in little bags for the beggars that I may come across at the traffic lights.

I give them a small gift to feed them for a brief snack.
I also learn their names. Maybe that gives them some dignity back.

Then I give my clothes away to them every now and then.
I am hardly changing anything in the grand scheme of the world…

But I do hope I am shifting something in the “world” of that person standing at the traffic lights….

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

2 thoughts on “Just a little difference

  1. Thanks dude for this post. I am challenged by it. Cape Town has most probably the most traffic light beggars. Today a guy came to my window selling stof laPpe, he said he just wanna get some money for his sons first birthday…he looked really sincere. Being a father myself, I can just imagine the emotions this guy must be going through…Lord in Your Mercy hear my prayers for the people being not because they want to but because they have to….

    1. Thanks for visiting my blog and for the comment. Glad my blog can inspire and challenge people. it is often hard to “judge” the motives of beggars.
      but maybe its not up to us judge but just love. give a little bit of love out each day to who we can…?

Leave a Reply

