Posted in My Writings

100 words

A few weeks back,  I entered an online compo to write a short story of 100 words.  The idea was to create vivid story using a limited number of words.

Not sure what ever happened to my submissions… but anyway… now that that’s long gone, I gladly publish them for you to enjoy:

 

At dawn

The trigger shakes.  Smelling smoke from the dingy club stained in my clothes.  I hear the echo of those crappy techno songs bouncing in my head.  Beer saturated lips. Worst of all, I feel my fear and failures; they’re knocking at me relentlessly.

I can’t go on. Below me, the waves smash the rocks. Then moon hangs low.  If I pull, one noise, and I’m gone.

I hesitate. Then, the sun breaches the night time sky, a vivid display of beauty. I stand, awed.  I toss the gun. I am more than this. A new day arrives. I am alive!

DSCF6620 (Medium)

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

