Posted in Live Gigs

Song of the week 26 (Snow Patrol x2 songs… you choose your favourite…)

Been listening to SNOW PATROL this week. Been good to go down a memory lane of feel good and moving songs.

I couldn’t choose one… so i have uploaded two.

WHICH ONE IS YOUR FAVOURITE? (Interaction, people, I dare you!)

First up is Crack the Shutters:

I love the imagery portrayed here: “I want to bathe you in the light of day”

Snow Patrol – Crack The Shutters

You cool your bedwarm hands down
On the broken radiator
When you lay them freezing on me
I mumble can you wake me later
But I don’t really want you to stop
And you know it so it doesn’t stop you
You run your hands from my neck
To my chest

[Chorus:]
Crack the shutters open wide
I want to bathe you in the light of day
And just watch you as the rays
Tangle up around your face and body
I could sit here for hours
Finding new ways to be awed each minute
‘Cause the daylight seems to want you
Just as much as I want you

Its been minutes, it’s been days,
It’s been all I will remember
Happy lost in your hair
And the cold side of the pillow
Your hills and valleys
Are mapped by my intrepid fingers
And in a naked slumber
I dream all this again

Choice two is The Golden Floor:

I love the almost eerie and chanting feel to this song.

These lyrics grab my attention:

“I’m a peasant in your princess arms
Penniless with only charm
As we’re leveled by the low, hot lights
And disarmed”

Snow Patrol – The Golden Floor

Tell me that you want to dance
I want to feel your pulse on mine
Just treat me like a stolen glance
To yourself

A dark shape on a golden floor
A sleeping planet with a molten core
From above we’d cut a slow eight shape
And much more

I’m a peasant in your princess arms
Penniless with only charm
As we’re leveled by the low, hot lights
And disarmed

I’m not afraid of anything even time
It’ll eke away at everything but we’ll be fine

I’m folded in the bread you made
You’re cold until my body bathes
You in the heat I kept aside
All these days

I’m not afraid of anything even time
It’ll eke away at everything but we’ll be fine

SO WHICH SONG WOULD YOU CHOOSE FOR THIS WEEK?

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

2 thoughts on “Song of the week 26 (Snow Patrol x2 songs… you choose your favourite…)

Leave a Reply

