Posted in Uncategorized

Song of the week 25 – Relient K – Lost Boy

I seriously enjoy this song.  I got their new album: Collapsible Lung

I have journeyed with Relient K from their album: two lefts don’t make a right but three do

I have loved their “happy go lucky” sound and also their darker tracks too.
For me, they’re in my top 5 bands of good lyrics.

This new album sadly doesnt carry that much depth lyrically as previous albums.
But I see the album, was an experimental album with Matthew Thiessen playing around with various vocal techniques and arrangements. Very impressed!

I love this song as a pick me up song.  as a cute love song. (i like dancing, so i like the line): Foot loose, Fancy free
Pretty lady wont you dance with me”

I am not always a pop fan, but this I just do enjoy… How about your thoughts on this song?

Relient K – Lost Boy

You had it baby you were seventeen years old
I was on the road trying to make it my home
You had a man but he wasn’t no good to ya
I was with women I didn’t know

Foot loose, Fancy free
Pretty lady wont you dance with me
Cus one look from your eyes and
I knew it was right this time

Before you came around
I couldn’t figure out
Where I was going
I was wondering wondering
Wondering around
Before I found my way
I was running like a stray

And I was a lost boy
Just a lost boy
Before you came around

Sweet country baby you were singing at the airport
Raking in time with the heel of your boot
I must have passed you by a hundred times
Before cupid saw it fit to let me dance with you

Foot loose, Fancy free
Pretty lady wont you dance with me
Cus one look from your eyes and
I knew it was right this time

Before you came around
I couldn’t figure out
Where I was going
I was wondering wondering
Wondering around
Before I found my way
I was running like a stray

And I was a lost boy
Just a lost boy
Before you came around
I was a lost boy
Just a lost boy

Before you came around
I couldn’t figure out
Where I was going
I was wondering wondering
Wondering around
Before I found my way
I was running like a stray

And I was a lost boy
Just a lost boy

Before you came around [x3]

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

4 thoughts on “Song of the week 25 – Relient K – Lost Boy

  1. Matt Thiessen is the man. I’ve been listening to Relient K since high school. Still do! The Anatomy of Tongue in Cheek was the first album I listened to. I love the mix of fun punk (Sadie Hawkins Dance) with inspirational tunes (For the Moments I feel Faint). They keep me going. Good stuff!
    BTW, one of their newer members, John Warne, used to be in a band called Ace Troubleshooter (The Madness of the Crowds was the best album of theirs). Check them out if you like Relient K. They’re out of my home state. The old bassist called up my husband and asked to start up a new band with him actually, but nothing happened out of it. The band broke up when John moved over to Relient K but they had some good tunes.
    Have a good week!

    1. haha hows that for “name dropping” love it. 😉 just teasing. But i totally hear you. Relient K are amazing and its been good to journey with them. Cool about your husband. Have heard of that band: ace troubleshooter but dont know their stuff..
      what do you think of the new album #CollapsibleLung?

      1. I like it! They’re one of those bands that stays consistent and I’m cool with that.

        (I’m always about name dropping if I can- haha)

Leave a Reply

