Posted in Uncategorized

Paid me a compliment…

Creativity1My friend Sarah paid me this thoughtful compliment today.  She said that I am “very creative.”

That made me smile.  She said that after observing the creative fun youth activity I planned this past Friday.

Here are some pics from that:

Hillcrest-20130719-00576 Hillcrest-20130719-00577 Hillcrest-20130719-00578 Hillcrest-20130719-00579I was using the celebration of the day before: 67 minutes in honour of Madiba caring for others.  I then took 67 words that Jesus spoke that called us to care for others: hungry, imprisoned, lonely.

I like to think out the box.  And I like to present lessons creatively.  Why so?  Because creativity breeds more creativity…

No one really should say of themselves “I am not creative.” That’s rubbish!!!

If we’re made in the image of God, He is a creative God… thus we are CREATIVE too!

Mind you, come to think of it, another friend gave me another compliment recently:  “You listen to coolest music!” Amen, I agree (if i must say)

soundtrackMy my what a cool moment to celebrate receiving compliments 🙂

over and out…

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

