Posted in Uncategorized

To the day

A year ago, I was kicked out of my previous church.
A place supposed to be of grace had turned to on me, judged me by a law.
Showed no grace. Threw stones instead.
Its been a long year.
God rescued me from a place that He could not use me in.
Now in my new church, I have been given the space to wrestle with God, my doubts, my concern for the future.
With open arms, I have been welcomed.
Am so grateful for the rescue.
So grateful to be rescued from the evil that could even dwell in a church.
Go figure.

A year later, most of the forgiveness has settled.

My Father holds me patiently and uses this man of flaws.

Thank you Author of grace.

Am reminded by a Dave Matthew’s lyric: “You know you went off like a devil in the church” (The Space Between)

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

7 thoughts on “To the day

      1. haha, i enjoy writing, one is a blog about life and oddity and inspiration.
        the other one is more a devotional one… once a week 🙂

        i am in love with words,

Leave a Reply

