Posted in Uncategorized

THIS IS NOT ABOUT BROWN BREAD

Did you know white bread is healthier than brown bread?
I never knew that, until recently.
The point is that I followed a tradition, blindly.
When we grew up, my dad never got us white bread, claiming it was unhealthy for us.
(Come to think of it, he never bought brown bread either, he insisted on whole wheat bread.)
When we were younger, we didn’t like those wheat bits – however with age, our perspective changes. That bread is delicious now…

Brown bread … should you avoid or not?

But my “thought” still stands.
I followed a “tradition” blindly.
I also made an assumption, foolishly.

All this time I ate brown bread thinking it was healthier for me; yet it wasn’t.
Then I looked at both the ingredients of white and brown bread. The goodness of white bread exceeds that of brown.

Can you believe it; you just read a whole blog about bread?
However I hope you can slice past the trivial and taste the spread of the purpose of this blog:

Don’t follow tradition, blindly. Ask questions.

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

