Posted in Uncategorized

Waiting

I wait out here on the driveway, for my lift.
As I stand here I observe people walk by on their way to week.
We greet each other (people essentially are good)
I feel the winter cool breeze on my legs and how it brushes across my face.
I feel alive
I feel free

And got a good hint that today will be a productive day.

The birds greet this morning with their chirps.
I greet it with another breath.

Thankful.

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

2 thoughts on “Waiting

  1. Hey…um…you misspelled “colors” in your blog title.

    I believe people are essentially good, too! Just this morning I was writing some reflections for Peter Storey (as part of this internship), and I talked about how I believe people are basically, at their core, good. That you can trust them and open up to them. What a coincidence to read your post now!

    Thanks for letting me link to it on a future post.

Leave a Reply

