Posted in Blast to the Past, Travels

That beenie reminds me…

I wore a hat last night. Well, actually a beenie.
Its a souvenir I got from Iceland when I went on holiday there in November 2011.
Wearing it reminded me of my amazing trip there. Made me smile remembering that cool (literally very cool/cold) trip.

Its cool the memories that clothes have attached to them. I have a green hoodie that reminds me of the UK.

I have shoes: TOMs and my VANS that remind me of the many “grounds” that they have walked upon…

Interesting to think woven in with the cotton (and other clothing materials) are memories of other times and other lands…

Imagine if one heard the conversations they had in your wardrobes…

(I would urgently tell you to stop “tripping” haha!)

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

