Posted in Inspirational

What colours do you see?

I have been doing some work at home this morning. Just took some time out to have a break. I am sitting on my verandah and letting the Winter sun collide with me.
As I warm up and sip on a cup of tea I look out to my garden and note a mixture of colours.
Such beautiful intimate moments.
I feel strangely connected.
Intimate with my Creator.

What colours do you see?

Blue – the sky hangs in the distance
White – the clouds sneak across the sky
Green – variations of green all stepping forth as if posing for the picture I took.
Red – those little flowers, I have fond memories with. My mom showed my brother and I how to pop them on our heads. Quite fun 🙂
Purple – little purple flowers jump out from the green
Yellow – maybe that is caused by the reflection of the sun on the leaves.

Oh the colours. Oh the beauty.

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

