Posted in Inspirational

I am the second man

There is a great song by Switchfoot called: Twenty Four.

I have lyrics from that song that often ring in my head: “I am the second man.”

My guess is that Jon Foreman is using the reference of Scripture where Adam is described as the first man who SINs and the second man is Jesus who brings LIFE/NEWness.

I am that second man.
I hope and aspire to be that.

But so often I tend to settle for “first”
I make mistakes
I have my issues
I repeat the same stupid things over and over
Some habits seem so difficult to kick.

YET I am MORE, right?

I hold a glory
I hold a new identity

And in that I need to STEP into and to STAY there.

Jesus, help me please.
(Not just once, but over and over)

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

