Posted in Travels

A Shepherd and his goats

Today on our way back from Bergville, I noticed a Shepherd sitting in the field with his goats.
I wish I could have taken a picture to capture the exact moment. (So for now u need to use your best imagination.)

I was moved by the simple imagery before me.

A man at work.
Yet having a break. But like the master, the goats also sat there, resting.
In obedience, or something.

It was a picturesque scene out in the country side.

Sometimes the best thing one can do, is simply: rest.

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

