Posted in Inspirational

Why i love my new hobby

I went for a lovely cycle this afternoon. It was really amazing. I hadn’t been on my bike in ages so it was good to get out again. I decided to combine this cycling with geocaching.
And wow, that was awesome. Again, I went to places, I didn’t expect to go.

My favourite part was near Alverstone Watering Hole where I got to witness this stunning row of trees and why I was looking for the cache. I saw that Wilderbeest were grazing and taking a sneak peek at me.

I felt so peaceful in that moment. The stillness of creation.

Then on my way home I saw the mos incredible sunset. A mixture of red, orange and purple in the sky.

We really do live in an amazing country…

IMG-20130227-00275

IMG-20130227-00276

IMG-20130227-00277

IMG-20130227-00279

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

