Posted in Music

Song of the week 5 (Modern Magic Formula – Biffy Clyro)

loved this band for awhile now
musically, they are super talented and tight
i love their big instrumental parts that they throw in most of their songs
this song is off their latest album.
and each time this song appears in the confines of my car, I find myself rocking out
bashing the steering wheel and head banging my head…

it’s like “I’m gonna freak out freak out” (love the way he sings that)



Hey little man, let me sing my song
Or I’m gonna freak out, freak out
Become a dominator, a violator

You can’t give it all that it needs
You can’t give it all that it needs
[x2]

All we need is a magic formula
A whole new backbone
Is what we’re looking for
So you wanted to change the world
But I didn’t believe you
That’s why we’ll say goodbye to the good old days son
I’m trying the best I can
But there’s a white flag burning in the middle of my hand
I’m tired of being exposed
And I don’t know how much more of this I can stand

Hey heaven’s whore, let me sing my song
A cranial freak out, freak out, freak out, freak out

You can’t give it all that it needs
You can’t give it all that it needs
[x2]

All we need is a magic formula
A whole new backbone
Is what we’re looking for
So you wanted to change the world
But I didn’t believe you
That’s why we’ll say goodbye to the good old days son
I’m trying the best I can
But there’s a white flag burning in the middle of my hand
I’m tired of being exposed
And I don’t know how much more of this I can stand

I’m trying the best I can
But there’s a white flag burning in the middle of my hand
I’m tired of being exposed
And I don’t know how much more of this I can stand

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

