Posted in Uncategorized

Slowing down

One of the reasons I blog is to slow my life down. Also I blog to observe what is going on around me.
When I find I don’t have time to blog… I know I am too busy.
Blogging for me, is also a taking stock of my life.
Its about listening.
Listening to my heart. Listening to God.

I am asking and hoping God would direct my life more. But so often I live on auto cruise… Doing things for God. Doing things of God.

But sometimes without his leading.

Often I can be a human doing and not a human being.

I could do a lot for the Kingdom but actually miss the Kingdom.

I need to walk more in tune with God.

So hence why I like to slow down.
To listen.

Jesus, find me here, speak to me.

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

