Posted in Uncategorized

I have to keep reminding myself…

Oh man this storm has been hectic!
Its been at it since 3am. The sky has been grumbling.
With all these flashes of lightning you would think there may be some cosmic fashion show going on…
I keep mentioning it… Because it remains true.
Creation is wild
Creation is alive

This storm reminds me of the power of God.
But I am the one of the lucky ones.
I stay in a small garden cottage.
I am safe in here.

I have to keep reminding myself that there are those less fortunate than myself who are caught in this storm and struggling with all this rain.

And I offer a prayer: God, will u protect them from any water or storm damage.

Keep their homes safe.

Lead this country forward in providing better homes.

May you give more speedy response to businesses, the government and organisations like: @Lead_sa to built homes for the poor quickly.

In Jesus name,
Amen

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

