Posted in Inspirational

A walk in the Conservatory…

I am blessed to meet some interesting people. My friend, Lynne, her and her family live right next to the Crowned Eagle Conservatory here in Gilletts / Kloof area.
I had a moment to pause and pop in for a visit and she took me for a stroll in this conservatory.
Her dad and uncle maintain it and take out the alien plantation.

I was so amazed and the beauty of this place that I didn’t even take a photo to share the experience with others… Like those who follow my blog.
Instead… I just sponged in my surroundings.
The sunshine darting through the tree tops
The trickling river winding around the shrubbery.
The wind dancing with the tall bamboo trees.

I told my friend, this would be where I would hang out everyday if I could.

Just to pause. Just to connect.
With all these various species of birds and butterflies fluttering around, how can one not be moved?

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

