Posted in Inspirational

Why I am studying Theology…

I still don’t see myself as a minister or a pastor.

I have asked for years, what I must do with my life?

Sometimes it seems God is very silent with that answer.

But this year I do register and start 3 years of studying to get my Bth degree.

A few years back (2005) I got my diploma in theology. Not to extend it.

So why am u studying theology?

1) To give this brain something to do.

2) A degree behind my name will do well on my CV

3) A degree speaks of completion.

4) I feel obedient to God for doing this… That’s the main thing.

I am not really studying for knowledge sake… But rather a “coming back to God” sake.

I am not lost. Don’t worry.

Its just these verses from Jeremiah echo in my head…

And so I take this step of faith…

Jeremiah 33:3
“Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.”

Jeremiah 29:13 “You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. I will be found by you.”

What cool promises!
So this is me delving into a profound journey.

Excited for the man I will be on the other side.
In the mean time, will u pray God will tell me what comes after these 3 years.

I can’t be a youth pastor forever…

A door is waiting… For now I will reach for the handle…

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

5 thoughts on “Why I am studying Theology…

  1. don’t forget Jer 29:11 “I know the plans I have for you…plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

    and Phil 1:6 God finishes what he starts, of course it could take a lifetime.

    And don’t worry if you don’t get the answer you’re looking for. I’ve been there, more than once, ok more than i can count. Be patient, it may come years after you finish or tomorrow, but it is all in His timing which is perfect.

  2. why can’t you be a youth pastor forever? what an incredible calling. unless you mean you personally then that’s fine. but the notion that a person [the right one] can’t be a youth pastor forever? nah.

    but yay that you are being obedient to what you feel called to. that is a good thing.

Leave a Reply

