Posted in Inspirational, Music

When they saw the star…

…Tucked away in the gospels in Matthew 2 is this verse:

“When they saw the star, they were overjoyed

It always makes me smile. It also makes me wonder, what does a person look like or come across as when they are “overjoyed”

The star led them to truth born in a stable
To love that had come down, beginning in a manger
They responded with an overflowing of joy.

I also think of these songs when I hear that word: overjoyed:

“You name me
Who am I
That I should company with something so divine?
Mercy waits, Overjoyed
Prospect of finding, freeing
Freeing me”
(Jars of Clay)

Maybe if you hold me baby
Let me come over
I will tell you secrets nobody knows
I cannot overstate it
I will be overjoyed
(Matchbox 20)

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

