Posted in Blast to the Past, Travels

Been a year

A year ago exactly, I landed in Cape Town and was swooped off to a great 4 days of fun with friends. Beach, paddling, segway and other cool things.

A year later I am sitting in the quiet of the morning before my day begins in Hillcrest.

A lot has happened in a year.
I have lived in 2 towns in the past year
Serving in my second church now.

Its been an emotional rollercoaster.
I have become an uncle (that’s super cool. Seeing her grow – thanks to phone technology)

How has your year been?
I haven’t travelled at all. (Bar one trip to Joburg)

Yet this year has not been about a geographical distance but more an internal distance.

Truth is, I have not “travelled” as much as I would have liked.

I still carry the same demons
I still have the same views sometimes.

But at least I am aware of it.
I will celebrate the positive change.

Yet I will be convicted by the NEED to change other things.

Moving forward…

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

