Posted in Uncategorized

A good day

As my day draws to an end, as my eyes close, I hear the crickets outside.
Earlier I sat on the couch, just aimlessly watching TV. I loved it. At that time, the rain came down. A typical Summer rain.

Went with my brother and Chane’ to introduce our Oma and Opa to their great granddaughter, Emily.

Was so special to see my Oma hold her. I could see how it was emotional for her. She was so happy. Was beautiful to see.

Then as we just chatted the afternoon away sipping on tea.

Was lovely to feel the warm afternoon setting sun and see and hear all the chirping birds.

Surely one must believe in our God who create this stunning planet…

Just a content feeling day. I feel happy. I feel at peace.

Now I rest my tired body…
Night world.

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

