Posted in Uncategorized

Signs of Summer

This is not my picture.
But it does capture something of how I feel.
Last night I had this moment in church and just had to stop and embrace it

the flying adds darting around our church
the stunning flowers that hung from the ceiling
and the sounds of a summer night outside

the signs of summer
the sounds of worship

sometimes we as humans may think our “worship by words” is an amazing offering to God…
and yes they can be…

but most times, before we even utter our words of worship…
creation has sung and expressed gratitude to the Creator long before us.

the sounds of life
are the proof of the Source of Life.

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

2 thoughts on “Signs of Summer

  1. A person essentially help to make critically posts I might state. That is the very first time I frequented your web page and thus far? I amazed with the analysis you made to make this actual put up incredible. Fantastic process!

Leave a Reply

