Posted in Inspirational

Different called Outcast, na

I write this blog in response to my friends one here: an outcast called different

Thanks Rob for your words.
I will start from your last point.

I agree with you that technology is destroying “true community.”
Yes its great to have all the “social stuff” from phones to fb to blogs to bbm to whatsapp to whatever for connection…
but what happened to the “face to face” and heart to heart community.
that doesnt really exist.

I am new in this town (Hillcrest) so still gotta meet some more people. But I enjoy just going down to the pub to watch some football. Why? Football is cool. But also because of the human community I have there. real people. not people behind a screen and words.

I read this blog this morning that rings very true: social media

I liked your whole thought about the “black sheep” thing.
Hey sometimes black hoodies are cooler to where than other colours.
a black tee always goes well with jeans.
so there is nothing wrong with the “black sheep” in the pack.

but i also thought… is there not “too much focus” on “the one that is different”
we waste energy saying how “unique and cool” these people are who go against the grain, who march to a different beat.
yes that’s all rad and thumbs up to them.
but lets not spend too much time “talking and blogging” about them. lets just let them be.

an excellent quote I once read: “don’t ask yourself what the world needs, rather ask yourself what makes you come alive, then go do that, because what the world needs is people who have come alive.”

potent!

the most exciting thought I had was after reading your first point: “the sheep going astray” part.
who said the sheep went astray?
who said that the “it left the flock”
maybe physically it did?

But too often people (christians) limit God’s “pen”
we make it geographically too small.

In Psalm 24 the psalmist declares “the whole earth is the Lord’s and everything in it.”

so the sheep pen is the entire world.

So a “sheep” may not necessarily go astray…. but actually be seen as a brave one.
an adventurer
an explorer

what do you think?
thats my two cents…

before I go “I always think in lyrics…” so here is a POD song called OUTCAST:

“I’m an outkast
But don’t count me out”

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

