Posted in Uncategorized

Bass and Baby

Last night as church began, there I stood by the large window in the front of our church and I noticed the orange glow of the setting sun.

As I was part of the band leading the congregation in worship by song, I also got to worship and see His beauty in the glorious sunset.

Today, I saw my niece.
little Emily was born today.
This tiny creation.
Made me smile.
So happy for Warren and Chané.
A happy addition to the Hofland clan.

Both sunset and birth of a baby are God’s creation.
Both are beautiful.
Both are His idea.
Both cause me to worship my God.

Wow!

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

2 thoughts on “Bass and Baby

Leave a Reply

