Posted in Uncategorized

How to fill a church?

People are interesting.
People are funny.

I help out with sound for the funeral and memorial services held at our church.

I arrive a little earlier than the people attending.

I find it amusing and intriguing when people come in: how do they fill the church?

Which seat will they sit at?

You can tell a lot about what type of people they are in how they approach the empty church?

Maybe their thoughts go like this:

1. “I will sit in the back corner. Safe here. No one will notice me.”

Or

2. “Let me sit three rows from the front. So it seems like I am interested in participating. But yet it shows I am not uber keen.”

And then you gotta laugh at how regular church goers always sit in the same place.

Creatures oh habit, we are.

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

