Posted in Uncategorized

Mark Me

MARK ME
2 August 2012

Those daggers in their eyes
Those piercing thoughts
They mark me sinner
They label me leper
Unwanted here

I have made mistakes
I have acted in folly
I have not always followed His example
I break His heart at times
I am rightly marked
Unworthy

We are all sinners
We have all done wrong things
No one is immune to that disease
We have messed up
We are rightly marked
Fallen short

You carry marks too
Marks on Your wrists and ankles
They marked You: “blasphemer”
How foolish they were?
The marks you bear
Mark me differently
Mark my words, You say
It is finished.

Your Spirit marks me differently
Marked
With a seal of ownership
Guaranteeing what is to come
I am forgiven
I am God’s child
I am
Loved

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

5 thoughts on “Mark Me

Leave a Reply

