Posted in Inspirational

Spoon in spoon (For Coffee lovers)

I love coffee.
I love that “pause” moment in one’s day.

Every time I drink coffee, I think of this song, Spoon (by Dave Matthews Band)

Another version of the same song featuring Alanis Morissette: SPOON

Spoon in spoon
Stirring my coffee
I thought of you
And turned to the gate
On my way came up with the answers
I scratched my head
And the answers were gone

From time to time
Minutes and hours
Some move ahead while
Some lag behind
It’s like the balloon that
Rise and then vanish
This drop of hope
That falls from his eyes
Spoon in spoon

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

