Posted in Inspirational

She just sat there…

I can’t believe the profound impression its left on me.

Early tonight, I was talking to my friend on BBM.
I asked what she was doing.
She replied: “I’m just sitting and thinking about how good God has been to me.”

Wow, it just moved me so much.
she could be out with her friends
She could be out in the hustle and bustle.
But there she is in the big city of Jo-burg just chilling with her Maker.

I smile at such awesome faith and life attitude.

And there is always a song… this one comes to mind:

Third Day – You are so good to me…

You are so good to me
You heal my broken heart
You are my Father in heaven

You ride upon the clouds
You lead me to the truth
You are the Spirit inside me

You poured out all your blood
You died upon the cross
You are my Jesus who loves me

Chorus:
You are beautiful my sweet, sweet, song
I will sing again

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

One thought on “She just sat there…

Leave a Reply

