Posted in Inspirational

Ducking and Diving

Ducking and diving,
in and out, I go driving
circles and traffic lights
red tape and sharp turns
i will find you

they block the ways
they could hinder me
but i won’t let them
these barriers won’t define
i will find you

i land on your shores
you wash over me
cuddling in the sand and salt
i let you win
I will find you

we play together
the sun smiling upon us
the stillness of this day
conflicted as you crash on me
I will find you

when we hang out
it all makes sense
its all so worth it
these roads and long ways I take
I will find you

I will not quit
I will not back down
I will take your hand
I will look to you
and I will be found by you

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

2 thoughts on “Ducking and Diving

Leave a Reply

