Posted in Uncategorized

When (I)we become lukewarm

 

I woke up this morning with the thought: “You are being lukewarm.”

I believe that was from God.

And I believe its a massive call to all of us.

In Revelation 3:15 – 16: I know your deeds, that you are neither cold nor hot. I wish you were either one or the other! So, because you are lukewarm—neither hot nor cold—I am about to spit you out of my mouth.”

Jesus challenges us to make up our mind.  Rather be for Him or totally not interesting… than living on the fence?

Thats challenged me.  the last few months in my life have been very up and down.  Strange times indeed.   Emotionally, spiritually, my life as a whole.

I have felt so emo at times
I fell like “issue boy” (if that were a super hero name)
This whole “coming home” and “staying” home after 3 years of adventure has been tough.
And I have expected to carry on.
To do what God has called me to do.
But this is a new “phase” in my life that I have had to deal with.

Been talking a lot to God about it.
I keep discovering this truth: I am being LUKEWARM in my relationship with Him
I am thinking about myself (selfish)

and I believe that affects my life going forward BIG time.
in a sense I can call it “Holy frustration”
I need to go forward. But there are some things, some habits I keep struggling with. (Almost as if it were an addiction) and I don’t think God will let me step into my NEXT chapter unless… I let go of this LUKEWARMness in some areas of my life.

Sitting on the fence… is pointless.
I am thankful for His patience with me.
But I feel blessing (and I am not talking prosperity gospel at all) is being held back from me.
Because I am not yielding all to Him.

So thats where I am at on this Sunday morning.

Eish, blogging is a brave thing, I guess. I do wonder.
Heck, what do other Christians think about? How do they deal with their struggles etc?

I feel like I am surrounded by “perfect” christians at times. Haha!
God, I am coming back to You!

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

