Posted in Uncategorized

Of Casualities (sins and saying sorry)

Every now and then we need to stop and say sorry to the the ones we have hurt along the way.  (More often than not)

I will be the first to put my hand up saying I am not perfect and that I do hurt people.

I will be first too, saying that my heart still beats and is remorseful when I screw up again and again.

I remember one of my first youth pastors, Lee praying with me.  he prayed this imagery over me… He said at the end of my life I would see two valleys.  In the one valley, I would see all the people I have helped along the way.  People I have told about Jesus.  People that I have shed a little light and love upon.  People who have found life in Jesus because of me.

Now as I have grown older I have seen in the other valley, the amount of people I have hurt along the way increase.  Yes that does suck to see that.

Sorry to those who I have hurt
Sorry to those I have used
Sorry to those who I have sinned against
Sorry to those, I have not “seen”
Sorry to those, who I have not listened to
Sorry to those I have let down
Sorry for being a bad example to some
Sorry for breaking hearts
Sorry for being a crap example of Jesus
Sorry to those who are not proud of me

Sorry God, for falling in the same holes over and over again.
Sorry God, that I have not shone Your light brighter.

NOW, I am reminded if another valley in Ezekiel 37:

He asked me, “Son of man, can these bones live?”
I said, “Sovereign LORD, you alone know.”

…and breath entered them; they came to life and stood up on their feet—a vast army.”

This valley gives me hope.
God can breathe life into any situation… no matter how bleak it may look!

If I have wronged you?
If I have fallen off (any pedestal) you have placed me on unintentionally or intentionally…
If I have not shone my light for Jesus bright enough…

Take hope in God’s word… in Ezekiel He reminds you and I a great truth.
The good news is:

He breathes life.
And if I fall, like dry bones…
I simply pray again and again:

Breathe life into me, dear God!

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

