Posted in Uncategorized

Of Colours and Discovery…

Just came back from the beach.

On Sundays we have “Soccer Sundays” with the guys from our church.  Afterwards, I had a spare hour.  So I packed my board and a book and headed down to the beach.

In the colours, I discovered Him. I discovered joy.

My friend Zoe has inspired me with her BLOG … each day she is writing a little bit. her project/challenge is called: 366.
Each day of the year, she will ponder her day, and write something.

Because truth is… there is beauty in each day. there is love in each day. there is joy. we simply need to open our eyes.

Of Colours and Discovery…

Once there was this Darrel.
Who saw beauty each day.
Who was grateful for each day and sight and experience.
I think I found him again today on the beach.

I was sitting on the dunes reading.
I looked back… and saw the sun sneaking behind the clouds as the day drew to a close.

The colours are always different.
God is good!
He is alive!

And so are we!  Now to live the life

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

2 thoughts on “Of Colours and Discovery…

  1. I love those two photos/images!!!
    Where are they from? Did you take/create them?

    I also enjoyed this post — God really is everywhere! We just need to open our eyes and “drink Him in”.

Leave a Reply

