Posted in Travels

Little Answered Prayers (and little memories)

Little answered prayers:

I went to the shop today to buy a leash.  Not for me. (although sometimes I think I need one); I bought one for my board.  I didn’t have enough cash on me, so i told the shop owner I am youth pastor and that i live literally 5 mins walk down the road.  I said i would go fetch the extra cash from home to pay him.  As I left his store, I just said a quick prayer to God:

“Hey God, please could you send someone my way that I know so that i can lend the R20 from, saves me walking all the way home.”

Bam! God answered.  Dave and Sarah from my church appeared from across the road.  Little answered prayers like that remind me that God SEES my life.  HE is interested in me.  Made me smile.  thank you Jesus

Little memories flashing across my mind:

For the sake of “NOT FILLING YOUR FB NEWS FEEDS” I will add this here.  Came across these photos recently, these memories make me smile:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

