Posted in Travels

I think the tension is…

Maybe I never realised it at the time, but I did indeed see the whole 3 years in the UK as an adventure as a BIG travel experience.

I remember how everything was so exciting and I embraced each moment knowing that it was all a blessing and a possible “once in a life time” opporutnity.

I became a travellor:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“I was biten by a travel bug, and she left me with great scars and memories” (I always thought that would make great lyrics)

In the words of Alanis Morissette (Citizen of the Planet)

“wide eyed, new ground
humbled by my new surroundings

I am a citizen of the planet
My president is kwan yin
My frontier is on an airplane
my prisons: homes for rehabilitating

Then I fly back to my nest, I fly back with my nuclear but everything is different
So I wait, my yearn for home is broadened, patriotism expanded by callings from beyond
So I pack my things nothing precious all things sacred”

 

Now that I am “home” I feel in some ways… that the journey or adventure is over.

1) Do I really need to settle?

2) Do I really need to be responsible?

 

So occasionally I will have these rants.  I need to be fair and kind to my heart.  This tension will be here for awhile.

God is patient.

Thanks for reading.

(I blog a lot, because being single and lonely (at times), I like sharing my stories and thoughts with anyone who would listen.  “If you don’t like it, what am I supposed to do, I never asked you to click and read this blog” said in Dave Matthews accent)

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

One thought on “I think the tension is…

  1. You don’t need to apologise for writing blogs! 🙂 I miss sharing those adventures with you, but I have some great memories which will never be forgotten.

    1. No, you don’t need to settle. Remember the words of that one wise friend you had? “You were not made for this world”. Why settle in a world that you were not made for?

    2. Yes, BUT… Maybe your definition of responsible needs to be defined. Don’t ever change who you are, and don’t become someone you’re not!

    Peace out dude! 🙂

Leave a Reply

