Posted in Uncategorized

They seem to be with me…

as these moons go by
we get lines
and you keep doing what you do
and I keep doing what I do
our lives creating before us

funny how
we seem to be in the same boat
as if He is speaking the same commands
of us
your words call out

this war is greater on the inside
I am not behind enemy lines
but the enemy is behind my skin
the sin within
my heart, head and bones
wash me clean, Saviour Jesus,
tear apart this darkness with your incredible Light

you scream in your mic
I write with my pen
both hearts begging
for release
and victory
God, you shall win
as I stumble forward.

I get up by Your hand reaching out!

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

