Posted in Uncategorized

Dear Child

I wrote this poem 11 years ago, its one of my first poems I wrote:

Dear Child (29th January 2000)

 

 

 

I saw you walking the other day
I was with you all the way
The laughter was streaming out
All your friends were about

Life for you was looking good
It was there with you I stood
It was good to see you smile
You were dancing for a while

Now things are sort of bad
The feeling on your heart is sad
Now most your friends are gone
They got something important on

When you feel abandoned, no one seems to care
I want you to know I’m still there
When you couldn’t keep the pace
It was my arms that gave the embrace

And when you’re feeling lonely
Remember you’re my one and only
Now when the weight of sin gets you down
Remember I wore that thorny crown

Hanging on the cross I die
And you ask me why?
Cause I always loved you
And for you anything I would do

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

2 thoughts on “Dear Child

Leave a Reply

