Posted in Inspirational

Why we blog?

Been meaning to write this for awhile. My friend, Zoe got me thinking about this.

Why do we write blogs? Are we selfish in writing “our own” experiences?

NO WAY!
Does a painter ask permission to paint?
Does a poet ask someone if they can write a poem?
Does a graffiti artist care what you think?

Why do we write? I can’t write on behalf of others?
BUT I write:

i) to take stock of my life. that saying “count your blessings” … I am living by that more and more.
ii) I write as a thank you to God. I write for an audience of One. Yes it happens to be in a public space. But I don’t care how many hits my blog gets.
iii) I write with this motive too. Maybe in the way I see the world, I may just inspire one other…

Inspire them to know God is near and that God is in the everyday stuff of life.

I am thankful I am an artist of life. πŸ™‚

And this blog comes to an end… NOW!

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

2 thoughts on “Why we blog?

  1. yes there are always many other books to read.
    many other blogs to read.
    thank goodness we have many authors and choice.
    if there was one story… how boring would that be.

Leave a Reply

