Posted in Uncategorized

Unspoken Words

You sat there looking incredibly beautiful
I wanted to say the words
But couldn’t find the courage
in a world of creeps…

it just seemed so out of place
but if these genuine words
could have lifted your soul
I missed that moment

you walked out
I may never get to see you again
I pray that I would
and that the cat would not get my tongue…

because maybe you just need to know
an innocent unattached compliment
beautiful girl,
hope that you know you are…

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

10 thoughts on “Unspoken Words

  1. true story. i saw her in costa. she was just so pretty, but like a natural beauty. who knows how old she was.
    I just wanted to give her a compliment.
    but couldn’t find the bravery to do so.

    so all she got is this poem 🙂

    1. lol, doubtful..i have not been in costa for a long time!

      Beautiful though….your a little romantic at heart Mr H!!

Leave a Reply

