Posted in Inspirational

I still haven’t found what I am looking for.

I am not sure how to write out, what I am feeling here. But I’ll give it a bash here.

Remember this song over here

How old were you when this song came out? I was 7. More info about the song here

I am part of something much bigger than myself.
I feel like at times… I am onto something.
I hear preachers and authors such as Jeff Lucas, Rob Bell, John Eldredge, Louie Giglio, Max Lucado and many others. and when they speak and when I read what they have written… i feel like God is on the move… he’s doing something in the hearts of many believers at the same time.

Often with these people I have mentioned above, when I hear what they say, I think to myself.
“Gosh, this is what I have been thinking for awhile now. So glad someone else is asking similar questions to me.”

The church as it is needs to see something new.
It needs to step into something new.
I find myself in a very traditional church.
And I know God has placed me here.
BUT i feel He has called me to be an “agent of change” (sounds very Jack Bauer ish)

I have been stepping on toes for awhile now (not on purpose)
BUT I can remain silent
I cannot do what God has called me to do.

There is something new happening.

It’s awesome to be part of that.
I ahven’t figured it all our yet.
I don’t know what it looks like.
I still haven’t found what I am looking for…

God is what I need. I love Him
and I love the scripture of Jeremiah 29: 13 & 14

“You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. I will be found by you,” declares the LORD”

How incredible is that truth?! We will find God when we seek him with all our hearts.
God is not missing.
This is not about that
Its about our passion to know Him
Our longing for Him.
That’s what this is about

I feel God is stirring a greater call a big picture in my life as I live in this season.
it’s exciting.
I’m ready for it.

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

3 thoughts on “I still haven’t found what I am looking for.

  1. you’re truly one of the most inspiring people i’ve met Darrel!
    Providing the “haters” (bit strong but you get what I mean!) don’t get you down, im happy!
    You really are amazing, and life has just been incredible with you here in Bicester. Everything you do and say can’t keep me from being happy.. Even when im down, you always lift me up so thankyou!
    p.s. awesome blog (as always)

  2. you may not notice the change you make in people but when you help them even in the most tiniest way it has a big impact on people and eventually restores them you’ll see that change soon too. (Believe me you have made some changes) God has put you here for a reason, so whatever you do don’t give up 🙂

Leave a Reply

