Posted in Travels

Heathrow

I went to a Christian expo thing today. was pretty cool. well I went really to go and hopefully listen to a good sermon or two.
I went to a talk by a guy named: Jeff Lucas. Seriously, really good.
Do watch this:

I will tell you more of him soon.
But as he was preaching (I was not bored… but I looked outside over Sandown race track and in the distance I could see Heathrow.
Seriosuly, every minute, a plan was taking off and I could see 3 waiting to land.

What on earth is going on?
Where is everyone going and where are they coming from?

I smiled.
Travelling is awesome.
Thank God for the cleverness of humanity to design metallic flying objects so that:

1) we can go and visit home
2) we can discover new places
3) we can go see loved ones
4) we can meet new people
5) we can feel like the world is connected by only a few hours in a plane.

I love seeing jet lines in the sky.
mixture of emotions flood my heart.
someone exploring, someone flying to a funeral, someone escaping.

ahh, shall we fly away?

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

