Posted in Travels

Driving

With the sunset in my rear view mirror

I drove to my dad last night.

I love driving.  A time to listen to great music.

And a time to think.  (I like thinking)

And I get to just appreciate the life I have had so far.

I remember driving hour across SA, driving in Mozambique, driving in the French Alps, driving up to Scotland.

These lyrics come to mind:

“I never thought I’d be driving through the country just to drive
With only music and the clothes that I woke up in” (Relient K – Therapy)

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

2 thoughts on “Driving

Leave a Reply

