Posted in Inspirational, Music

I am so EXCITED for this – BLINDSIDE are back…woohoo!

So I saw this video on BLINDSIDE’s fan page… how exciting is this news.
and we get a glimpse of a song on the album (playing in the background)

We as fans have been waiting since the Black Rose EP back in 2007 for Blindside to grace us with their epic music and profound lyrics.

My claim to fame is that I got to interview Christian back in 2006 in South Africa on a radio station called Link Fm.
It was such an honour. I had been on radio for only 2 weeks so you can hear how nervous I am and hear all my “ums”
(I promise I did get better.) The interview is combined with random video memories from that time (ENJOY)

What inspires me so much is that being Swedish, Blindside’s main language is not English yet their lyrics that the write are incredible.
so moving, such good imagery and I am thankful for them. Through their song: Pitiful I drew a whole lot closer to Jesus.

Check out some of the lyrics:

“But I know, as I hammered those nails into your beautiful hands
Your eyes still try to search for mine, but I look away
Now your eyes are the only thing that can save me
I’m still so afraid of them piercing
You’re breaking into my prison,
Just pretended for a while
My soul is dying
I won’t look away”

Seriously check out their stuff. really inspiring and encouraging and challenging.
SO LOOKING FORWARD TO: With shivering hearts we wait.

THE PS PART
This blog has taken a few hours (including sleep) to come about. why I say this, is because I spent hours (like 3)… maybe I am slow… trying to work out how I get the interview I had with Christian up and running. You see their was a copyright protection thing on it from my previous laptop. and thus it would not play on this laptop. BUT i really wnated to share this with you. God tugged on my heart and whispered to me: I love your passion for things that really amtter to you… Spread the good news 🙂

I know you will draw near to your soul and God through Blindside.
Thanks for reading and watching… rock on!

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

