Posted in Inspirational

I get to be part of this… humbled

Today I was part of Ben’s baptism at church.
I have only been here 8 months in Bicester (UK)
and I get to help with the baptism of a brother in God, Ben.

It was awesome. I was humbled. I mean, who am I to be part of this?

I get to tell others about my Saviour. I get to show it.
I get to journey with others exploring the heart and beauty and wonder and grace of our Father God.

I think of other baptisms I were involved with back in South Africa, NMC and Ladysmith Methodist.
I think of the camps and moments of worship I have been part of when young people feel the touch of God.

That God you would use sinful, “not having it altogether” me to point others to You.
Thank you.
Sorry for the times I have been a bad example and screwed things up. I am sure the number is big too. Will you use another faithful child of Yours to reach into their lives…

Acts 9: 18 “Instantly something like scales fell from Saul’s eyes, and he regained his sight. Then he got up and was baptized.”

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

