Posted in Uncategorized

A come back story

I am not a gloater.

I am not a pro at tenpin bowling.  Far from it.  But please do let me have my moment. I am the “D” clearly…

I started this game badly.  I was behind after 4 frames.  Really behind, I was getting gutter balls.  what the heck is that about?

I wanted to give up.

I am competitive and I hate losing (Hmm)

So I decided to focus.  My friend Rob said this funny story about making a come back.  Funny that he said it, it was like an accidental prophecy.

I won the game.  You gotta love a comeback story!  Chelsea should learn from me (maybe next season?)

check it out.  in the last 2 frames i got a spare and 2 strikes… and it just elevated my score.

Now professional tenpin bowlers… are probably laughing… what a lame score.

So i guess those who laugh last, laugh the longest…

or maybe just don’t get the joke…

 

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

3 thoughts on “A come back story

Leave a Reply

