Posted in Uncategorized

Sacred Spaces 281– WWJD (We want Jesus daily)

Sacred Spaces 281– WWJD (We want Jesus daily)

14 March 2011

We use to have those bangles that we wore.  Those WWJD ones standing for: What Would Jesus Do?

For this week, I want to change the meaning of those 4 letters.

Some days I do miss home and miss my family and friends back in SA.  Sometimes I just feel down or restless.  God is working out a bigger picture in my life.

I like driving.  Driving back from my dad’s rededication baptism service, I got to think and talk to Jesus.  (Yes, we can talk to Him, just like that.)

I don’t know what the bigger plan is of my life?  I am unsure of a 5 year plan or even a 2 year plan.  But I take each day as it comes and I’m learning to enjoy even the simplest things… because they’re all small pleasures and presents from God.

God shared these 2 thoughts with me on the drive:

Can you tell me each day, that you love Me?  I never thought about it that way.  Some days I long for love.  (Where is this stunning girl that God is gonna send my way?)  But you know what, how often, do I (and do you) just tell Jesus, we love Him.  I know that would just move Him if we said that with a sincere heart.

How about saying that to Him more often?

Then the next question was:  How did you give Jesus to someone today?  Each day we can do that.

We may not lead someone to accept Jesus as their Lord and Saviour.

But we could show the love of Christ, through listening, hospitality, just being there for someone.

We could show Jesus in our actions of justice.

Our overflowing joy… could reflect the love of Jesus.

Romans 8: 28 “And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who[i] have been called according to his purpose.”

We do want Jesus daily.  Enjoy Him each day.

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

