Posted in Live Gigs

Hanging by a moment (The Lifehouse Gig)

Lifehouse first caught my attention and probably most of their fans with their song: “hanging by a moment”

Here is a video of that song:

In the place I was with God when i first heard this song, i sung the words to him:
“Desperate for changing starving for truth,
I’m closer to where I’ve started, chasing after You
I’m falling even more in love with You
Letting go of all I’ve held onto I’m standing here until You make me move
I’m hanging by a moment here with You”

I have been following Lifehouse for a few years. They’re one of the popular non popular bands in a sense. I mean, they do push out good singles. But most people just stick to listening to their singles. Yet there are some devout fans that have stuck with them throughout their entire album… not just the singles 🙂

It was so good to see them on Friday Night. Starting off with the first song “All in” from their latest album: Smoke and Mirrors… they cotinuued throughtout the 90 minutes playing all their cool songs such as: you & me, wrecking ball, first time, breathing (this song was a surprise because it’s off their very first record and apparently had not been on their setlist in awhile), halfway gone, whatever it takes, and some i can’t remember the names offhand.

I managed to get some pretty cool photos.  see some of them below:

 

I didn’t really have any particular expectations of the Lifehouse gig.  I knew it would be awesome.  I knew the setlist would be full of their classic ballads.  But I was surprised twice during the show.

First was when Jason Wade (frontman) did 3 songs solo with just his acoustic.

He played 1) Storm  (These words can be sung to Jesus)

“How long have I been in this storm?
So overwhelmed by the ocean’s shapeless form
Water’s getting harder to tread
With these waves crashing over my head

If I could just see you
Everything would be all right
If I’d see you
This darkness would turn to light

And I will walk on water
And you will catch me if I fall
And I will get lost into your eyes
I know everything will be alright”

2) chorus and bridge of Everything (I didn’t think this worship type song would be sung live.  and hearing him sing it… was a treat.)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3) somewhere inbetween

Here is a video of this song:

But the best part of the show is after the encore… they played two songs; first being the upbeat Halfway Gone and then ending with the impactful and worshipful full length with the whole band: Everything:

The lyrics:

“Find Me Here
Speak To Me
I want to feel you
I need to hear you
You are the light
That’s leading me
To the place
where I find peace, again.

You are the strength, that keeps me walking.
You are the hope, that keeps me trusting.
You are the life, to my soul.
You are my purpose, you’re everything.

And how can I stand here with you and not be moved by you?
Would you tell me how could it be any better than this?”

I was totally stoked about that!  It was a classic moment of worship and a show.  I just felt so awesome and connected with God in that moment.  Thank you Lifehouse.  Of course I have to show you a video clip of the lovely song: You & Me:

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

