Posted in Blast to the Past

an ode – Thank you Hillsong United

I must admit upfront i have had a “love hate” relationship with Hillsong United.

Okay maybe not as strong as hate… but i am so not a fan of “pop culture” and especially when it raids into worship.

But God has done something incredible things through the aussies worship team: Hillsong United.

was listening with my friend, Clint to some old school Hillsong United and also put some songs on my iPod and just found a new found love for them.

I recall esxactly how alive and how in touch I felt with God all those many years ago when i heard those songs for the first time or worhsipped God with them back in the church I was at then.  🙂

here are some cool video clips (with lyircs) just to remind you:

1) what the world will never take

2) the time has come

3) Always

these lyrics are just so beautiful, God is so good:

“Did You rise the sun for me?
Or paint a million stars that I might
Know Your majesty

Is Your voice upon the wind?
Is everything I’ve known marked
With my maker’s fingerprints

Breathe on me
Let me see Your face
Ever I will seek You”

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

