Posted in Uncategorized

Tick Tock

Unfortunately I dropped my watch yesterday and cracked the glass.

So I went to the jewellers today and asked them about repairing it.  The conversation that occured was rather humourous.  The shop assistant said to me “It would take about 4 to 6 weeks to get it repaired.  I heard 46 weeks.  you can imagine the shocked looked on my face.  It must have been an accent thing.

So I calculated… my watch would be repaired by the start of 2012.  What the crap! 🙂

But after more conversation I realised my hearing error.  A rather funny moment.

So I have not had my watch for a few hours now but I still keep glancing at my wrist to see what time it is.

Got me thinking some things I could learn:

1) Why do we look at our watches so much?  Do we need to maybe embrace the “here and now” more often?

2) Are we always so time bound… needing to move on to the next thing?  Maybe we need to slow down our lives a bit more.  Less is more.

3)  Then I thought of a cool scripture that maybe God put in my head in relation to time; maybe you find yourself in one of the lines of time:

Ecclesiastes 3 – A Time for Everything

1 There is a time for everything,
and a season for every activity under the heavens:

2 a time to be born and a time to die,
a time to plant and a time to uproot,
3 a time to kill and a time to heal,
a time to tear down and a time to build,
4 a time to weep and a time to laugh,
a time to mourn and a time to dance,
5 a time to scatter stones and a time to gather them,
a time to embrace and a time to refrain from embracing,
6 a time to search and a time to give up,
a time to keep and a time to throw away,
7 a time to tear and a time to mend,
a time to be silent and a time to speak,
8 a time to love and a time to hate,
a time for war and a time for peace.

 

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

Leave a Reply

