Posted in Uncategorized

My football/soccer blog

So i felt like adding my 2 cents because you know me. I’m such an expert on football and sport.
I am a jock in jocks. 🙂 (Not!)
anyway… i want to do a sports blog… this is my attempt.

Football (soccer for those in SA & the US) this weekend was epic. Except for my team, losing to Liverpool. Don’t worry Chelsea; through thick and thin I will support you.

i) Firstly Newcastle coming back from 4 nil down to Arsenal to draw the game. That took heart and courage. well done to them. Seriously 3 nil down in the first 9mins… thats enough to make anyone despondent. But they rose up to the occasion in the 2nd half and drew the game. Seriously that is epic!

ii) I love underdog stories. The team at the bottom of the log (Wolves) beat Man U. That was fun to see, but what I enjoyed was how Wolverhampton celebrated with such sincerity after thier first goal against Man United.

iii) 41 goals scored from those Saturday games. We all love high scoring games! Woohoo!

iv) I can’t remember the name of the Blackpool guy, but to see his total commitment to stop the ball going in from Everton when the keeper of Blackpool was out of his box, he friggen slid into the back net of the goals… such commitment. high five to you man!

v) Happy Birthday Tevez, a hat trick on your birthday! Respect! (Glad you’re in my fantasy team.)

vi) Then Wigan’s James Mccarthy’s footwork and ball control and then scoring… good skills!

vii) Lastly, Rory Decap (Stoke City), what the heck was that? I swear after the one goal… you were patting the butt of one of your players…in celebration…
don’t you know the rugby supporters rag your stars for being “soft” and following over by pushed “by a feather”
touching other men’s bums…does not do your cause any justice…

viii) One more thing; so people felt betrayed and bleak that Torres is playing for Chelsea now. But seriously, you forget that football (has lost its game appeal) at times… and is like a business. Point of a business – to make a profit (to win).
so same as these expensive stars. One business (club) wants to invest a lot… to achieve good outcomes. The money does ruin this game.

ix) I still wish, some footballers would decide to give some of their money away to help the poor in the world. I would love to see that happen. i wish some influential pastor’s who may be close to some of the Christian footballers would challenge them.

x) How was this sport’s blog Kate?

Author:

I am an aspiring and up and coming writer. Dubbed the wondering wanderer. Do come check out my stories.

3 thoughts on “My football/soccer blog

  1. Ha ha. I love how I’m just your measuring stick. Lol.

    If it weren’t funny, it’d be quite sad that two days ago I posted my LFC blog and of course all the Chelsea pees condemned me – no names mentioned of course Hoff. And once again, even after you stole our number one striker we still gave you a beating. Second one this season alone. Ha!

    And of course we are bleak about Nando, and yeah feel betrayed and we accept its part of football, but like I said its like seeing your ex with a super-model a week after a 5 years break-up.

    This is good. Keep more of these coming.

  2. Ha ha. I love how I’m just your measuring stick. Lol.

    If it weren’t funny, it’d be quite sad that two days ago I posted my LFC blog and of course all the Chelsea pees condemned me – no names mentioned of course Hoff. And once again, even after you stole our number one striker we still gave you a beating. Second one this season alone. Ha!

    And of course we are bleak about Nando, and yeah feel betrayed and we accept its part of football, but like I said its like seeing your ex with a super-model a week after a 5 years break-up.

    His fate – “His armband said he was red, Romans money turned his head, he thinks he’ll have a better life, until John Terry meets his wife” – a pointer. 😉

    This is good. Keep more of these coming.

Leave a Reply

